ex officer :Advice on application

Only use this area to start new topics if you are applying for a post for HMPS or similar.
Previous topicNext topic
Russko
Registered Member
Registered Member

ex officer :Advice on application

Post by Russko »

Morning my friends :slbg:

After some advice, I won’t go into too much detail (happy to via inbox if it helps answering my query) but I was an officer 18-20 months ago about 3 months live after training and I had a really bad time with my little girl (illness) so went off myself due to the anxiety, stresses of it all and just general worry.

The long story short I eventually handed my notice in as her health was getting worse rather than better and felt a little pressured to return, so at the time it was the right thing for me to do. Shortly (about a week possibly) the Governor had a meeting and I assume as they knew I was leaving anyway she dismissed me for poor attendance in my probation.

Since then my little girl has made a dramatic recovery and is pretty much back to 100% health :slhs:

I would like to return to the service (I appreciate it can’t be the same establishment), is this an option? I have applied for another establishment nearby and am through to the virtual assessment which is in Feb.

I guess I just wanted some feedback of anyone who might know?

I assume if I pass the assessment then when it comes to vetting then I may be refused and have to appeal possibly?

I’ve also got my diploma from the POELT course I did back then so not sure if I would be asked to do it all again or maybe just a few weeks :slbli:

Would be grateful for some advice and whether to get my hopes up or not.

Thanks
Last edited by falkor on Mon Feb 15, 2021 7:33 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: title enhance
Dartsrob2

Re: Advice on application

Post by Dartsrob2 »